Contact us

NICKEL batteries


This is one of the primary technological alternatives to lead-acid batteries. It was necessary to wait for the 50s and 60s for improvements in techniques that meant that the Nickel-Cadmium battery could be widely used. A zero maintenance battery (sealed envelope), having a capacity superior to that of lead-acid batteries (+50%), it also has a longer life (number of cycles). It use by the general public is now banned because of its toxicity.

It was only at the beginning of the 90s that its "cousin", the Nickel-Metal-Hydride battery would appear. Non-toxic and having greatly improved storage capacities (+100% compared with lead-acid), it was to become and still is present in numerous business and general public applications.

The batteries consist of standard cylindrical elements of different sizes (AA, Cs, C, D, etc.) assembled in different ways (stick, side by side, triangle, etc.) terminated by a connector (solder, Faston, on a cable, etc.)
Nickel battery configurator


Nickel cadmium - Continuous Charge

Ni-Cd technology is very amenable to continuous charging, so that it is available at any moment (UPS, emergency lighting, etc.).  The VT and VNT series from Arts Energy (formerly Saft) are optimised for these applications, with a particular focus on temperature resistance, as the latter is often high in emergency lighting units.

Download the Arts Energy (Saft) VT - VNT range: ARTS Ni-Cd VT & VNT

  Ni-Cd battery - Arts VNT
 

Nickel Cadmium - Cycling

Another remarkable property of Ni-Cd technology is its ability to withstand deep discharges at sustained current, without compromising battery life (number of cycles). It is thanks to this that a number of mobile devices have seen the light of day. In these applications, Ni-Cd still has the highest cost/number of cycles ratio.

Download the Arts Energy (Saft) VSE - VRE range: Arts Energy Ni-Cd VSE & VRE

  Ni-Cd battery - Arts Energy VRE
 

Nickel Metal Hydride

The Ni-MH technology was developed mainly to improve 3 aspects in comparison with Ni-Cd: to increase the storage capacity, eliminate the memory effect and have a more environmentally friendly battery. The Arts Energy VH and VHT series excel in these properties, while limiting adverse effects as much as possible (more limited currents, pseudo-permanent charge, lower tolerance to the discharged state).

Download the Arts Energy (Saft) VH - VHT range: Arts Ni-MH VH & VHT

  Ni-MH battery - Arts VH

Battery Systems

The need for free-standing battery systems is becoming ever more widespread. These modules combine a certain number of cells assembled in series/parallel to provide the required voltages and capacities. They are managed by an intelligent controller that protects them and guarantees them an extended working life.  
Module status and monitoring are available with the presence of indicator lights and a communication port incorporated into the module 

Download the Arts Energy (Saft) Battery Systems range Arts Ni-MH VH & VHT

  Arts Energy Battery Systems
 

Our strengths

• Very long experience

• Low response time

• Multi-technologies expertise

• Factory agent

• Solutions to order

Quick links

ATX - catalog

ATX Appleton

Saft

Arts Energy

Enersys

Contact us

Av. du Couronnement, 11 
1200 Brussels
Belgium

Phone: +32 2 775 03 00
Fax: +32 2 761 37 01
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contactez-nous

Les Batteries au NICKEL


C'est une des premières alternatives technologiques aux batteries Plomb. Il a fallu attendre les années 50-60 pour que l'amélioration des techniques permette la vulgarisation de la batterie Nickel-Cadmium. Batterie sans entretien (enveloppe scellée) et présentant une capacité supérieure à celle des batteries au plomb (+50%), elle a aussi une durée de vie (nombre de cycles) plus grande. Son utilisation grand public est aujourd'hui bannie à cause de sa toxicité.

Ce n'est qu'au début des années 90 qu'apparaitra sa "cousine": la batterie Nickel-Métal-Hydrure. Non toxique et présentant des capacités de stockage encore améliorées (+100% par rapport au plomb), elle s'imposa rapidement et est encore présente dans de nombreuses applications professionnelles et grand public

Les batteries sont constituées d'éléments cylindriques standards de différentes tailles (AA, Cs, C, D, ...) assemblés de différentes façons (bâton, côte à côte, triangle, ...) et terminés par un connecteur (à souder, Faston, sur câble, ...)
Configurateur de batteries au Nickel


Nickel Cadmium - Charge Permanente

La technologie Ni-CD accepte très bien la charge permanente pour être disponible à tout moment (UPS, éclairage de secours, ...). Les séries VT et VNT de chez Arts Energy (anciennement Saft) sont optimalisées pour ces applications avec un focus particulier sur la tenue en température car cette dernière est souvent élevée dans les éclairages de secours.

Téléchargez la gamme Arts Energy (Saft) VT - VNT ARTS Ni-CD VT & VNT

  Batterie Ni-CD - Arts VNT
 

Nickel Cadmium - Cyclage

Une autre propriété notable de la technologie Ni-CD est son aptitude à endurer des décharges profondes à courant soutenu sans compromettre la durée de vie (nombre de cycles) de la batterie. C'est grâce à cela que de nombreux outillages portatifs ont pu voir le jour. Dans ces applications, le Ni-CD présente encore le rapport coût/nombre de cycle le plus élevé.

Téléchargez la gamme Arts Energy (Saft) VSE - VRE Arts Energy Ni-CD Vse & VRE

  Batterie Ni-CD - Arts Energy VRE
 

Nickel Métal Hydrure

La technologie Ni-MH a été développée principalement pour améliorer 3 aspects par rapport au Ni-CD: augmenter la capacité de stockage, supprimer l'effet de mémoire et avoir une batterie plus écologique. Les séries VH et VHT de Arts Energy excellent dans ces propriétés en limitant au maximum les contre-effets (courants plus limités, charge pseudo-permanente, moins grande tolérance à l'état déchargé).

Téléchargez la gamme Arts Energy (Saft) VH - VHT Arts Ni-MH VH & VHT

  Batterie Ni-MH - Arts VH
 

Modules de Batteries Autonomes

Le besoin de systèmes de batteries autonomes se fait de plus en plus sentir. Ces modules regroupent un certain nombre de cellules assemblées en série/parallèle pour assurer les tensions et capacités requises. Ils sont gérés par un controleur intelligent chargé de les protéger et leur assurer une durée de vie étendue. 
Un statut ainsi qu'un monitoring des modules est disponible grâce à la présence des voyants et d'un port de communication intégrés dans le module 

Téléchargez la gamme de modules Arts Energy (Saft) Arts Ni-MH VH & VHT

  Modules de batteries automones Arts Energy
 

Nos points forts

• Très longue expérience

• Temps de réponse faible

• Maitrise multi-technologies

• Agent d'usine

• Solutions sur mesure

Liens rapides

ATX - catalogue

ATX Appleton

Saft

Arts Energy

Enersys

Nous contacter

Av. du Couronnement, 11 
1200 Bruxelles

Tel.: 02 775 03 00
Fax: 02 761 37 01
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.