Contact us

LITHIUM-ION batteries


This is the most modern technology. Using lithium means greater energy storage per unit volume and weight. Other advantages are also worth remembering: no memory effect, no vulnerability to deep discharges, very high charging and discharging currents, very high number of cycles, non-toxic components, etc.

On the down side, the cost per stored kWh is the highest and, above all, the safety and stability of the battery can be compromised: all batteries must include a BMS (Battery Management System) which constantly checks voltages and currents and disconnects the battery when it nears points at risk (voltage too low, voltage too high, current too high, temperature too high and asymmetry between the cells)

Replacing cells or construction of the Li-ion pack is thus restricted to licensed professionals. An exhaustive knowledge of the application's energy needs is essential for working out the solution.

Do not confuse (rechargeable) lithium-ion technology with (non-rechargeable) lithium technology.


Saft MP & VL series

At the cutting edge of technological innovations in the rechargeable lithium battery field, Saft provides industrial clients with products with exceptional specifications: extended temperature range (down to -50°C and up to +125°C), record number of cycles, greater specific energy (up to 385Wh/l), etc. 

Whether for retrofit or designing new applications, the performance will meet expectations.

The VL series offers cylindrical cells, whereas the MP series offers prismatic cells.

Saft Power Energy Chart
Power/Energy
  Saft XTD temperature
XTD Temperature
  Saft life cycle
Life cycle

Download the Saft battery selector: .pdf download

  Li-ion VL & MP batteries

LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

This is one of the most recent lithium technologies. It sacrifices a little capacity but, in return, it brings a number of benefits: extremely high charging/discharging currents, a safety stability comparable with that of nickel batteries, a very low auto-discharge rate (< 20% per annum), a low weight, etc. 

This technology is particularly well suited to mobility: motorcycle, scooter, wheelchair, quad bikes, sailing, models and campers have much to gain by replacing their lead-acid batteries by LiFePO4.

LiFePO4 motorcycle brochure
Motorcycle brochure
  LiFePO4 motorcycle selector
Motorcycle selector
  LiFePO4 dimensions
Dimensions
  Li-ion LiFePO4 battery

18650

This is the emblematic cell of the lithium-ion revolution. Its small size (18 mm in diameter and 650 mm in length) means it can be accommodated with ease in a satisfactory number of applications and to supply a large amount of energy to these. Its success is closely related to the boom in laptop computers in the decade which began in 2010. 

Other formats are also available: 10440 (AAA), 14500 (AA), 18500(A), 26500, 26650, 33600 (D), etc.

Available in a number of versions, giving priority to capacity, number of cycles, security aspect, etc., it is generally assembled into packs to have a voltage (or capacity) appropriate to the application.

As the consequences of using these items incorrectly can be very serious (heating-gas release-fire), the study and design of the battery-application-charger trio is restricted to experienced professionals.

Don't hesitate to consult us for all your projects or requests for information.

Packs Li-ion Standards
Standard Li-ion Packs
  Ansmann Gamme 600

Li-PO (Lithium-ion polymer)

This made its appearance at the beginning of the century and owes its name to the use of a dry, solid polymer instead of the electrolyte normally accommodated in a porous film. Another feature is their presentation in a flexible pouch rather than in a metal can.

Technical limitations have frustrated the development of this technology. Batteries that are currently referred to as "Li-PO" are in fact mainly non-polymer batteries packed in a flexible pouch.

Considerable freedom of form, the fragility of the envelope, inflation of the envelope and a more restricted number of cycles mean that this battery is generally reserved for high volume and modelling applications.

Don't hesitate to consult us for all your projects or requests for information.

  Li-PO battery

Our strengths

• Very long experience

• Low response time

• Multi-technologies expertise

• Factory agent

• Solutions to order

Quick links

ATX - catalog

ATX Appleton

Saft

Arts Energy

Enersys

Contact us

Av. du Couronnement, 11 
1200 Brussels
Belgium

Phone: +32 2 775 03 00
Fax: +32 2 761 37 01
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contactez-nous

Les Batteries LITHIUM-ION


C'est la technologie la plus moderne. L'utilisation du Lithium permet un stockage d'énergie plus important par unité de volume et de poids. D'autres avantages sont aussi notables: pas d'effet de mémoire, pas de susceptibilité aux décharges profondes, courants de charge et de décharge très importants, nombre de cycles très élevés, composants non toxiques, ...

En contrepartie, le coût par kWh stocké est le plus élevé et surtout la stabilité sécuritaire de la batterie peut être compromise: toutes les batteries doivent inclurent un BMS (Battery Management System) qui contrôle en permanence les tensions et courants et déconnecte la batterie lorsqu'on s'approche des points à risque (tension trop basse, tension trop haute, courant trop haut, température trop haute et dissymétrie entre les éléments)

Le remplacement d'éléments ou la construction de pack Li-ion est donc réservée à des professionnels agréés. Une connaissance exhaustive des besoins en énergie de l'application est primordiale pour l'élaboration de la solution.

Ne pas confondre la technologie Lithium-ion (rechargeable) avec la technologie Lithium (non-rechargeable).


Saft séries VL & MP

A la pointe des innovations technologiques dans le monde de la batterie Lithium rechargeable, Saft met à disposition des industriels des produits aux caractéristiques exceptionnelles: plage de température étendue (jusque -50°C et +125°C), nombre record de cycles, énergie spécifique supérieure (jusque 385Wh/l), ... 

Que ce soit pour du retrofit ou du design de nouvelles applications, les performances seront au rendez-vous.

La série VL propose des éléments cylindriques tandis que la série MP propose des prismatiques.

Saft Power Energy Chart
Power/Energy
  Saft XTD Temperature
XTD Temperature
  Saft Durée de vie
Durée de vie

Téléchargez le sélecteur de batteries Saft: PDF donwload

  Batterie Li-ion VL & MP

LiFePO4 (Lithium Fer Phosphate)

C'est une des technologies Lithium les plus récentes. Elle sacrifie un peu de capacité mais en contrepartie elle apporte de nombreux avantages: des courants de charges/décharge extrêmement important, une stabilité sécuritaire comparable aux batteries au Nickel, une très faible autodécharge (<20% par an), un faible poids, ... 

Cette technologie est notamment très bien adaptée à la mobilité: moto, scooter, fauteuil roulant, quad, nautisme, modélisme, camping-car ont beaucoup à gagner en remplaçant leur batterie plomb par une LiFePO4

LiFePO4 Brochure moto
Brochure moto
  LiFePO4 Sélecteur moto
Sélecteur moto
  LiFePO4 Encombrement
Encombrement
  Batterie Li-ion LiFePO4

18650

C'est l'élément emblématique de la révolution du Lithium-ion. Sa petite taille (18mm de diamètre pour 650mm de long) lui permet d'être logé facilement dans bon nombres d'applications et d'y fournir une grande quantité d'énergie. Son succès est intimement lié à au boum des ordinateurs portables dans les années 2010. 

D'autres formats sont aussi disponibles: 10440 (AAA), 14500 (AA), 18500(A), 26500, 26650, 33600 (D), ...

Disponible en de nombreuses variantes privilégiant la capacité, le nombre de cycles, l'aspect sécuritaire, ... il est généralement monté en packs pour disposer d'une tension (ou d'une capacité) convenant à l'application.

Les conséquences d'une utilisation incorrecte de ces éléments pouvant être très graves (échauffement-dégazage-incendie) l'étude et la conception du trio batterie-application-chargeur est réservée à des professionnels aguerris.

N'hésitez pas à nous consulter pour tous vos projets ou demandes d'info.

Packs Li-ion Standards
Packs Li-ion Standards
  Ansmann Gamme 600

Li-PO (Lithium-ion Polymère)

Apparue au début des années 2000, elle doit son nom à l'utilisation d'un polymère sec et solide à la place de l'électrolyte habituellement logé dans un film poreux. Une autre particularité est leur présentation dans une pochette souple "pouch" plutôt que dans une canette métallique.

Des limitations techniques ont contrarié le développement de cette technologie. Les batteries aujourd'hui appelées "Li-PO" sont en fait majoritairement des batteries non-polymère mais emballées dans une pochette souple.

Une grande liberté de forme, la fragilité de l'enveloppe, le gonflement de l'enveloppe, un nombre de cycle plus restreint font que cette batterie est généralement réservée aux applications à haut volume et au modélisme.

N'hésitez pas à  nous consulter pour tous vos projets ou demandes d'info.

  Batterie Li-PO

Nos points forts

• Très longue expérience

• Temps de réponse faible

• Maitrise multi-technologies

• Agent d'usine

• Solutions sur mesure

Liens rapides

ATX - catalogue

ATX Appleton

Saft

Arts Energy

Enersys

Nous contacter

Av. du Couronnement, 11 
1200 Bruxelles

Tel.: 02 775 03 00
Fax: 02 761 37 01
Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.